National Book Award Winners 2018

The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo has been awarded the 2018 National Book Award for Young People’s Literature. The Poet X is an “astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.” Congratulations to all the winners of this prestigious award!

32nd Annual Ezra Jack Keats Book Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to Derrick Barnes, for Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut (illustrated by Gordon C. James) and Evan Turk, for Muddy: The Story of Blues Legend Muddy Waters (written by Michael Mahin) for winning the 32nd Annual Ezra Jack Keats Book Award. Kudos also to the honor winners: New Writer Honors Rachael Cole, for City Moon  (illustrated by Blanca Gómez, published by Schwartz & Wade)…